!!
you're reading...
Blurb

Going Abroad!

Made with watercolour + image transfer, enhanced in Photoshop.

I’m going to Europe tomorrow with my parents for three weeks, and my first stop is London!

Things I plan to do:

  • Visit all the obvious, mainstream tourist spots (London Eye, London Bridge, Trafalgar Square, Harrods…)
  • Tour the big museums and galleries (Tate Modern, British Museum, Madame Tussauds…)
  • Ride a double decker
  • Drink tea
  • Eat fish & chips
  • Go to a pub
  • Watch a musical
  • Watch a football game
  • Take photos of stylish people on the streets
  • Meet strangers
  • Meet strangers while taking their photo on the street
  • Visit lesser known places!

Does anybody have any recommendations for places to visit in London? I would love to hear any suggestions!!!

By Colin Ruffell

One of the other things I hope to be able to do is make art. Just a few simple watercolours, nothing major, but I get the feeling I’ll be so excited to explore and take photos that I won’t have time…although, I have these brushes called Sakura Koi Water Brushes, and they are really quick and easy to use. They’re self-watering so you don’t need to dip your brush into a cup or anything! Artists, check ‘em out. You’ll fall in love, trust.

I feel like this is a dream vacation. Apart from England, we’re also going to France (for 4 days) and Italy (for 6 days). I’ll be walking among streets filled with hundreds and thousands of years of art, culture, and civilization.

I’ll have no laptop with me, so it’ll be hard to get on the blog for the next three weeks, but I’ll try my best!

What would YOUR dream vacation be?

About Nina

A pretentious eighteen-year-old wannabe artist.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Going Abroad!

  1. Have fun dear! You’ve gotta head to the V&A museum, brick lane and camden market.

    Posted by Abi | July 24, 2011, 2:53 am
  2. AHHH> JEALOUS of your europe trip!!!
    You are going to the most AMAZING places!!!!
    I am absolutly dying to get my butt over to Europe.
    Have the BEST time ;D
    ooooo yes, definatly the art & museums. I rode a double decker in Hong Kong when I was there and it was pretty sweet and a new feeling as they drive on the other side of the rode. Also your tastebuds are going to have the best time of their lives!!!! ahhh the food in italy & france….. love lvoe love

    Posted by Reina | July 26, 2011, 10:02 pm
  3. ooohh, so exciting! I don’t know London as well as I know Cambridge, so let me know if you’re going there.

    Posted by ZEOLITE | July 29, 2011, 10:31 pm
  4. I love how the painting looks like it’s a real textile flag. Very good work. Thanks for sharing and feel free to drop by me too, soon.

    Posted by ellinor | August 12, 2011, 12:13 am

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 694 studs

Follow

bloglovin

Tweet Tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

